Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Le blog de Allan2006
Le blog de Allan2006
Publicité
5 mai 2007

Enfin un message....

Allez, c'est parti, je bascule en Anglais.

PLEASE TELL ME IF I MAKE ANY MISTAKES BECAUSE MY GOAL IS TO IMPROVE MY ENGLISH.

Hi, my first name is Allan. I'm French. I'm 28 years old. I live in a city close to Paris. To be more accurate, I live in Boulogne-Billancourt. It is wonderful city. Indeed, there are many public transport like subways, buses and you can catch easily Motorway A13 and so on. Besides, there is Roland Garros (it is an international tennis tournament in which Nadal win everywhere!) and a soccer stadium. I think I will give you some informations about my city.

What is my goal?

As described in my first message, I would like to be fluent in English. I need it in my job (I have been working in an international company for five years), because, sometimes, I have to speak with foreign offices and, like in many companies, english is a standard. Moreover, it is a real challenge. I think everybody should have a goal. With a real goal, you can define many steps to reach it. And it is always a pleasure to see the progression.

I have always thought by working hard you can get what you want.

Besides, I'm curious. So, I like taking time to learn, even if sometimes I prefer watching TV. It is easier to see TV instead of working English after a work day.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
H
Hello Allan,<br /> I'm French too and... guess what?! I'm also blogging in order to improve my English. Like you, I want to be fluent in English. I've been writing on my blog once or twice a day since the fourteenth of May... Then for a fortnight. I'm a 2 level and my target is to graduate the 3 level. <br /> What I find hard, especially difficult is to work alone: nobody to speak to, nobody to correct me, nobody to shed some light on grammar points or on the proper way to rewrite my sentences... Not easy at all, but I think we could motivate each other and talk together about our respective mistakes and progress. <br /> I did a training period a month ago, by the end of we had the idea my mates and I to keep in touch together via a blog but I'm disappointed because they never came on. I don't know why: maybe it requires an important and regular effort, maybe writing is still to difficult for them. For my part, I use articles on line: it's easier to read and then to make recaps about topics I've just read. It's a kind of crutch untill I'll be able to write on my entire own. I think I should be more confident because I can already do it. It's also a good way for developping vocabulary and for observing the right syntax from native English-speakers.<br /> My huge weakness is about listening.<br /> About your messages, you'll be glad to know you have a good command of your English even if I've picked out some mistakes in your messages: often the sames! I think you have difficulties with verbs, notably "TO BE" after modal verbs. I'd like to be corrected, too. Please, feel free to do it without any complex.<br /> Finally, you seem seeking a job and so do I. <br /> Hope to see you soon on my blog,<br /> Best regards
Publicité